Links

Carningli Centre  www.carningli.co.uk Our shop, where the bike hire is based: extensive range of antiques, local art and second-hand books. Expert furniture restoration.

 Visit Pembrokeshire  www.visitpembrokeshire.com A wealth of information for visitors

Cwm Connell Cottages  www.cwmconnell.co.uk  Free delivery here

Coast & Country Holidays  www.welsh-cottages.co.uk  Excellent selection of holiday cottages – their office is just around the corner from us.

Coastal Cottages www.coastalcottages.co.uk Great cottages

West Wales Holiday Cottages westwalesholidaycottages.co.uk choose a cottage here.

Y Cwtch  ycwtch.com Ideal holiday hideaway for 2

Under the Thatch www.underthethatch.co.uk A very special selection of cottages

Gellifawr  www.gellifawr.co.uk Country hotel and cottages – we deliver bikes here – free

Golden Lion, Newport  www.goldenlionpembrokeshire.co.uk Popular local pub, featuring lovely rooms and food

Castle Inn, Newport  castleinnnewport.co.uk Cosy pub with up-and-coming restaurant and accommodation.

Royal Oak, Newport  www.theroyaloaknewport.co.uk Friendly pub, good food – don’t miss the curries.

Cnapan www.cnapan.co.uk Excellent restaurant with rooms

Llys Meddyg www.llysmeddyg.com Beautifully restored local hotel

Stena Line  www.stenaline.co.uk/ferries-to-ireland Our local ferry service to /from Ireland

Newport Links www.newportlinks.co.uk Eat, play, stay. Free bike delivery here.

Bluestone Resort  www.bluestonewales.com Stay or go for a day to the Blue Lagoon

Penrallt Ceibwr Garden Centre www.penralltnursery.co.uk  A good cafe stop near Moylegrove

Cyclists Touring Club  www.ctc.org.uk

Advertisements

Recent Posts

Cyclequest: have fun, help charities.

Newport’s informal cycling group has breathed new life into Cyclequest in recent months.

Entrants to the 2 Cyclequest events since its revival have contributed £35.00 to SANDS, the Stillbirth and Neonatal Birth Charity, in memory of Sylvie and £60.00 to the Alzheimer’s Society in celebration of Lorna.

People have relished the challenge and arrived back glowing after their 3 hours of bagging checkpoints on 2 wheels. Ian has updated the all-time points rankings – I will publish them asap as some riders are keen to know.

We plan to run future events for charities; ideas are in the air, too for a few changes, possibly including some to encourage runners as well as cyclists to enter and to encourage the less experienced rider.
Watch this space for updates; heartfelt thanks to all who have participated in any way.
Happy New Year.

 

  1. Christmas Cyclists Leave a reply
  2. Summer Cycling Leave a reply
  3. Social Bike Ride this Thursday Leave a reply
  4. Mike’s Spanish ‘Everest.’ Leave a reply
  5. Mike and Pete’s big Spanish ride – training update Leave a reply
  6. A new season of cycling Leave a reply
  7. Mike and Pete’s earplugs tour 1 Reply
  8. Road ride, Christmas 2014 Leave a reply
  9. Thursday Cycle Rides Leave a reply